Baking · Cakes · Homemade

Happy 30th Birthday to my brother!!

Oh crap – If hes 30 that means I cant be far off……. Is this what a panic attack feels like?

Ignoring the fact that I don’t look 18 any more lets move onto everyones favourite birthday topic, birthday money- just kidding -THE CAKE!!!

So my brother is one of the most hardest people to buy for, he’s not the kind of person you buy uncle socks for (Although I did few years back at Christmas). So his gifts usually tend to be money towards something ridiculously expensive he wants, and why not.

So from the kids he got a voucher to help buy some fishing bits before his birthday fishing trip started, we gave him money in his card and I made him a cake.

I had two options, fishing related or car related. And as hard a I knew the car cake would be it was is 30th and I wanted to make it special.
His one true love maybe before or after his wife Emma is his car, Nissan Skyline R32 GTR. He really only uses this now as a track car as its far to fast to be driven on the road and he’s really not known for his sedate driving among other things.

Here the cake; 

The cake!
I’m happy with it, its not as good as I would have liked it to have turned out. Most importantly my brother loved it! Down side was no one got any cake because he would have knocked anyone out who came at it with a knife!

After it was all finished and I had painted the black on with a tiny paint brush, I could have cried when I remembered I have an awesome cake air brush kit. And this would have looked 100 times better than the above. Now I know for next time! 

Xโ™ฅX

Leave a Reply

