Babies · Craft · Crafts · DIY · Gift · Gifts · Homemade

DIY baby gift. 

So my best friend had her second baby boy on Wednesday and today I got to meet him and introduce him to Jenson and Spencer.

He’s gorgeous!

His baby gift I gave to my friend a while ago now, but I couldn’t visit him empty handed so I found a cute footless baby grow (With bears on 🐻) and I made him this.  

I used an elephant shaped piece of MDF that I found online, Just search for wooden shapes for crafts online there are so many.

I painted the back and edges with a pale blue paint, when that was dry I cut out and glued the craft paper to the front. 

I then cut around the edges with a craft knife so it fitted perfectly.

I get annoyed with putting the stamps back in order, so I stopped. But now it takes me ages to find the letter I need.

And stamped his name on the front! I did want to originally just put his first name and add date of birth and weight but I need new number stamps.

It can stand up but I think my friend is going to put it on his bedroom door 🙂

And just because his first gift is oh so gorgeous, I thought I would share that with you too. A Dickens & Jones baby changing bag from House of Fraser. I LOVE IT!

XX

4 thoughts on “DIY baby gift. 

Leave a Reply

