Baking · Birthday · Cake · Cake decorating · Cakes · Celebration

My Nannas birthday cake.

Here is the first cake of 2016 that I made for my lovely Nanna.

  
  
  
It is a 3 layer vanilla sponge cake with Raspberry Jam and Vanilla Buttercream. 

The sponge recipe I used you can find here. I baked 2 in 9″ round 3″ deep cake tins. This makes 4 layers but I only used 3. Here is some decorating my son done to the off cuts of cake 😍

  
The Buttercream recipe you will find here. 

Decorated with hand made roses, and smaller flowers made using cutters and veiners. And a hand made cake topper (bunting), which annoyingly wouldn’t sit right no matter how much tweaking I done! Grrr.

XπŸ’–X

Leave a Reply

