Baking

Blueberry and Banana Bread

I have been searching the Internet for some yummy yet low fat treats to make, falling in line with the New Year, new me jibberish I am attempting to lose weight – this is for another post though so I won’t bore those of you who are waiting to hear about the BB Bread with my weight loss journey. 

I came across this recipe via Pinterest, it’s from Gina Homolka over at skinny Taste and you can find the recipe here.

And I can tell you, just by looking at the pictures of her other recipes I’ll be paying regular trips over to her site. 

  
I love Banana Bread and would never have thought to put blueberries with it! Move over chocolate.. blueberries are taking a top spot for combining with Banana Bread! 

It’s very moist, so tasty and even better not too bad for you! Even if you are ‘trying’ to be good- Soooo Dig in!!  

Just gotta try not to eat the whole loaf today… πŸ™ˆ

XπŸ’–X

3 thoughts on “Blueberry and Banana Bread

    1. I’d say you could, would release a little more moisture but I think that would work! I’ll have to try it now πŸ™‚ especially as getting the kids to leave me enough blueberries for baking is near enough impossible! The are blueberry monsters πŸ™‚ Thankyou, I’m
      Heading over to your blog as you read πŸ™‚ X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

