Craft · Crafts · DIY · Mummy Hack

A new purpose

A new purpose for… The children’s paintings. 

If your anything like me and you don’t like to throw out the copious amounts of paintings/ drawings you get from your children but you have so many you kinda need to start disposing of some… Then this is for you.

My mother in law has been on her holidays, for 4 weeks!!!!! Visiting her brother in no other than Australia!!!! How very jealous I was! When she came home I wanted the children to help make some welcome home bunting. But they wasn’t really in the mood. So whilst out in the conservatory I came across some old paintings that Bunny and Bear had done and had an idea. 

  
Cutting the A4 artworks into 6 squares (roughly) I turned these into bunting.

   
 
Hole punch the tops so you can thread with ribbon, string or in my case cotton. 

   
Using a sharpie write your desired message.

  
It’s cute and meaningful.
I hope you like it! It was all very rushed but I’m pleased with how it looked πŸ™‚ 

XπŸ’–X

Leave a Reply

