Cooking · Cooking with children · Homemade · Homemade Pizza

Homemade Pizza with the kiddies!

I love DIY pizzas!! But I’ve always used ready made pizza bases and sauce.  

 But I made EVERYTHING from scratch! And actually feeling pretty darn proud.. Can you tell πŸ˜‰ 

I used Jamie Oliver’s Basic Pizza recipe … Keeping it basic was definitely what I needed! 

I wasn’t holding out a lot of hope for my pizza dough, but was so surprised when they come out the oven looking and tasting pretty perfect!

The recipe states  to halve it then freeze half for a later pizza session and the remaining half was enough for two adult sized pizzas and 2 children’s pizzas!

My two really enjoyed making their own pizza even Daddy had fun 😝.

 

Toppings I prepared were Chedder cheese, Mozzarella, sweet corn, ham, sweet peppers, red onion, tomatoes and caramelised red onion (that one was just for me).

What’s your favourite pizza topping? 

   

Happy weekend everyone!  
  

Leave a Reply

