Cooking · tesco

Frittata – Kale, Pepper & Feta.

I picked up a free Tesco food family living magazine at Easter, I’ve never got one of these before and was pleasently surprised when flicking through of the various recipes they had. 

There is one section titled trolley dash, in which they give you only 4 ingredients to make a dish in 20 minutes or less. The one that caught my eye was the Kale, Pepper and Feta Frittata. I’m guessing this is a regular feature in the magazine!? 

These are the 4 ingredients, plus a little olive oil, salt and pepper and your away.  
Fry (in an oven proof frying pan) 6 sliced up peppers in a little olive oil for 5 minutes then add 40g of Kale. Once wilted add 6 beaten and seasoned eggs. Place under a medium heat grill for 5 minutes or until it’s started to set, crumble 50g feta over the top and put back under the grill for 5 minutes or until it has puffed up and golden.

  
I served mine with salad but really think I’ll do chips and salad next time, and a bit more salt and pepper. But it was a nice light meal, perfect for a lunch! 

I’ll be picking the magazine up more regularly I think and trying new recipes! Will keep you posted with the ones I try! 

  

Leave a Reply

