Baking · Blogging · Children · Family · Lifestyle · Motherhood · Veterinary nurse

LBBs 1st Birthday! 

I am 1 today!!! A year ago today I published my first post New found obsession, featuring meringues. So I found it fitting to celebrate by making some more!

  
I’m enjoying blogging, but at the same time this reminds me that I am a year into my career break which was a reluctant one.

Veterinary Nursing means a lot to me, it was all I wanted to do ever since I was a little girl, and I done it! I’ve been doing it for over 10 years and I love the job! I took the break after having a change in child care circumstances and although I found it really difficult to leave I know it was the right thing to do for my family!

J will be starting school this September and when he does I will start looking to get back into Vet Nursing. But for now I will carrying on making the most of my babies and being the best Mumma I can, that after all is the most important job I’m ever going to have! One that didn’t require specific training or exams, yet sometimes I wish it did!

I am lucky I can wake up to them everyday and not rush about, getting stressed to get them and myself ready and out the door on time, I no longer have to feel heartbroken leaving them crying with someone else whilst I leave them to get to work! I no longer have the guilt of leaving them with family when they were ill, or the guilt of letting work down and looking after a poorly Bunny and Bear. 

But my god wasn’t a day at work less stressful than a day with my little terrors! Well sometimes!

J still does nursery 1 and a 1/2 days a week which I think he needs, he needs time with his friends having fun and preparing for school! Whilst he’s at Nursery I take Bunny swimming and to a mother and baby exercise group, it’s nice to have some girl time!

  

 
And this post was also to say a Thankyou to everyone who has ever logged on to view my whole blog, just one post, liked or even commented on Little Bunny & Bear.

I’m really loving this, can’t believe I’ve been doing it a year!  

   
  

Leave a Reply

