Review · television

What I’m watching.

The Five 9/10 

Tom and I have been watching Harlan Cobens The Five on Sky 1 for the last 5 weeks!

  
Reading the reviews of it online doesn’t tempt you to want to watch, but we both think it was worth watching! 

It’s a mystery series created by author Harlan Coben.

With over 60 million books in print worldwide, Harlan Coben’s last eight consecutive novels, THE STRANGER, MISSING YOU, SIX YEARS, STAY CLOSE, LIVE WIRE, CAUGHT, LONG LOST and HOLD TIGHT all debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list and lists around the world. His books are published in 43 languages around the globe and have been number one bestsellers in over a dozen countries. – Taken from Harlancoben.com

 Jesse, a five year old boy goes missing and is presumed dead, 20 years later his DNA shows up at a crime scene. It follows the story of Jesses older brother Mark and his 3 friends, Pru, slade and Danny.

If you can find this on Catch up TV then I do recommend watching, usually Tom is really good at guessing the plots which winds me right up because I’m not as good- but this series had him spitting feathers every time it ended as he couldn’t see the outcome! That alone was worth watching, like me after an episode of Hollyoaks! 

Thirteen 6/10

Another TV series I recently watched was Thirteen on BBC iplayer, I watched all the episodes but this miniseries really bugged me, getting annoyed with Ivy and other characters, I just didn’t click with them!

 Thirteen is a British drama miniseries that centres on Ivy Moxam, a 26-year-old woman who escapes from the cellar where she has been imprisoned for 13 years.

Once Upon A Time 10/10

And finally I caught up on Once upon a time, please tell me you’ve heard of this!? 

Available on Netflix, an American show which is a Fairy tale drama. The show is based in a fictional town in America (Storybrooke) who’s inhabitants are fairy tale characters, cursed by a well known Character into forgetting who they are and living a ‘normal’ life, with normal names. 

All until the arrival of the beautiful Jennifer Morrison.

  
We are currently on the fifth series! I’ve fallen in love with fairy tale characters both Heros and Villans all over again! Hook… 😍 Oh Hook he is a beaut! Just the way he talks is perfection! If your a disney/ fantasy lover this is a MUST watch! 

What are you watching? Any recommendation? 

  

4 thoughts on “What I’m watching.

  1. I love OUAT, although I still haven’t seen the second half of season 5…. I just need to find the time!
    I haven’t heard of the other two shows, but I’ve been rewatching Psych (it’s so funny!) and watching Greys Anatomy for the first time (which is super addictive and amazing).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the comment! I’ve never heard of Psych! What’s it about? I can second how addictive Greys Anatomy is! Although I haven’t seen any further than season 3- really need to start again!
      I’m an awful Netflix binge watcher when I eventually sit down and watch something.. Usually the middle of the night leaving me shattered the next day- when will I learn! 😝

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Psych is about this guy who’s dad taught him to be super observant as a kid and now he pretends to be a psychic detective for the police department. It is so funny!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

