Breakfast

Lemon & Raisin Pancakes 

  
This morning was a Pancake kinda morning, if I had my way every morning would be a pancake kinda morning BUT I am trying to get fit so this is totally not allowed! 

  
Lemon rind and fresh juice would me much nicer but this was what I had in my cupboard.

Mix the flour and sugar in a bowl, make a well and crack in the egg, add the milk and mix well. This mixture is a thick and smooth, so perfect for small scotch pancakes, not what you want for big thin pancakes. Add the lemon juice to taste- I like a lot.

Put a little butter into a pan and heat gently, when ready pour some batter in, when they start to set around the sides scatter on your raisins! When the pancake develops air bubbles flip it carefully and cook for a further minute of so! 

Today I served mine with a few extra raisins and honey! 😋

The kids enjoyed these too.

  

*Nice ole spelling mistake in there 😆)
  

Leave a Reply

