Books · Reading · Review

Always the Bridesmaid

This is a book title, honest! Although I am always the bridesmaid, so really I could identify with Maddie (the main character from this book) to some extent!   

I picked up Always the bridesmaid by Lindsey Kelk at a charity shop, I’m glad I did! I really enjoyed this book, it’s funny, witty, emotional, romantic and frustrating. Frustrating? Yup- the main character puts up with so much s*it I found myself getting angry at a fictional character for being such a bloody doormat! 

Always the Bridesmaid – synopsis.

Everyone loves a bridesmaid. Except Maddie, who’s perpetually asked to be one.

Everyone loves a wedding. Except Maddies best friend, who’s getting a divorce.

Everyone loves the way Maddies happy behind the scenes. Except Maddie herself.

One best friend is in wedding countdown while the other is heading for marriage meltdown. And as Maddie juggles her best chance at a promotion in years with bridezilla texts and late night counselling sessions, she starts to wonder – is it time to stop being the bridesmaid? 

This is the first one of Lindsey Kelks books I’ve read, and I’m now on the hunt for another! Any suggestions? 

A few posts back I recommended some myself, so feel free to head to Reading List to see my latest recommendations.

  

Leave a Reply

