Decorating · DIY

IKEA GADDIS basket 

On a recent trip to IKEA I purchased a GADDIS basket for £10, to use as a laundry basket in the bedroom. 

My original plan was to paint or spray paint part of it but today I came up with a different idea.

What you’ll need:

The basket

Artificial flowers heads, mine I took off of a garland that cost me 99p

Fabric and scissors 

Glue gun

   

 
I cut a length off the fabric long enough to wind around the basket once. Since I’ve made this i’m thinking of taking the fabric off as I think it will look nicer without but I’ll keep it on for a few days and see! Once wound round the basket tie the ends together on the inside so it’s not visible.

Glue the flowers randomly around the edge of the basket and voila! 

  

  
  
  

Leave a Reply

