Cake · Cake decorating · Cakes · DIY

Camo second time round

My brother asked me to make a cake for my nephew, funnily enough he said he wanted to same cake as last year. 

Not one for doing the exact same cake I said yes but id change it a little!

I kept the Camo fondant the same, which you can find my DIY tutorial here. And you’ll also see the first cake!

The first cake was extremely time consuming with the antlers being made out of rice crispie treats convered with fondant but they were too heavy. So this time round I decided to make them a lot lighter and a lot less time consuming.


These antlers were printed and mounted on card which were attached to bamboo skewers. 

So much simpler than the first cake, but I do prefer this one. The method for the fondant is easy and done exactly the same as the last time.


Leave a Reply

