Children · Christmas · Crafts · Decorating · DIY · Gifts · Mummy · Upcycle

Dolls house project

This morning after dropping J off at school me and Bunny were walking though the village with my school mummy friend Carla and I spotted this adorable wooden dolls house in the window of a charity shop for Β£7. 

As soon as I saw it I said to my friend I thought it was lovely, but dismissed it in my head and we carried on walking. As I continued to walk Bunny to nursery I kept thinking what a lovely project it would make if I could decorate the inside with some wallpaper and carpet (A Christmas tree too). And gift it to Bunny as part of her Christmas present! 

We met friends at a playgroup about a month ago and Bunny enjoyed playing with the dolls house there! Plus it’s the right size for her to have in her bedroom- her room is the smallest so she doesn’t actually keep any toys in there other than cuddly ones as there isn’t enough room.

I’m very excited about this project and will keep you updated with the progress! 

Leave a Reply

