Christmas · Family · Music

A playlist for the Festive Season

Its beginning to look alot like christmas… Literally everywhere you go, my FB timeline is full with friends who have put up their christmas trees and decorations already. I am green with envy (No Grinch here)! This is as close I’ve got to having a tree up!



And as previously promised here is my Christmas Playlist, christmas songs make me feel so happy, festive and positive. They remind me of happy times, family times and I hope that one day when my children are grown they will also have fond memories of christmas when they listen to the songs that I used to fill the home with during the festive season.

I wouldnt say this is any particular order, but here goes.

Slade – Merry Christmas Everyone
Band Aid – Do They Know Its Christmas
Wizzard – I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday
Wham – Last Christmas
Chris Rea – Driving Home For Christmas
Bing Crosby – White Christmas
The Supremes – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
Mariah Carey – All I Want For Christmas Is You
Mel Torme – Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
The Pogues – Fairy Tale Of New York
Shakin’ Stevens – Merry Christmas Everyone
Wigfield – Last Christmas
Bobby Helms – Jingle Bell Rock
Brenda Lee – Rocking Around The Christmas Tree
Perry Como – Its Beginning To Look AlotLike Christmas
Jona Lewie – Stop The Cavalry

Mud – Lonely This Christmas

Cliff Richard – Mistletoe & Wine

Bing Crosby & David Bowie – The Little Drummer Boy / Peace On Earth
Holidays Are Coming – Always Coca Cola Advert
Tom Jones & Cerys Matthews – Baby Its Cold Outside
The Jackson 5 – Frosty The Snowman
The Jackson 5 – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
Kylie Minogue – Santa Baby
Andy Williams – Its The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
Aurora – Half The World Away
Lily Allen – Somewhere Only We Know
Bing Crosby – Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
Nat King Cole – Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire
Nat King Cole – Deck The Halls
Nat King Cole – Joy To The World
Elton John – Step Into Christmas
Dean Martin – Walking In A Winter Wonderland
Dean Martin – Let It Snow
John Lennon – Happy Christmas / War Is Over
The Jackson 5 – I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
The Ronettes – Sleigh Ride
Gene Autry – Here Comes Santa Claus
Chuck Berry – Run Run Rudolph
Greg Lake – I Believe In Father Christmas
Jon Bon Jovi – Please Come Home For Christmas
Boney M – Marys Boy Child

And I know this is one of Toms favourite chistmas songs so we will probably play this too:

East 17 – Stay Another Day

I hope you like my playlist choices, Send me suggestions if you think I have missed an amazing song off my list! Share the chrismas love people!

img_8224-17

Leave a Reply

