Children · Christmas · Crafts · Decorating · DIY

Our Little Donkey

In a local garden centre I came across this beautiful hanging decoration. There were some with owls but I loved the Donkey one. 


An idea popped into my head, this would make a lovely reminder of J Bears first nativity! In which he played the Donkey!

We can hang it on the Christmas tree every year now, I’m sure it will make me smile with pride whenever I pull it out of the Christmas box! 

There was a hideous black chain on it which in my opinion ruined the look of this decoration.


So I took the chain off and replaced it with some gardeners twine and a ribbon. 

I love it! It’s hard to catch the glittery bits on it with my IPhones camera but it does really sparkle. 


Here he is… Our little Donkey! 


Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! Love all of us at LBB xx

Leave a Reply

