Baking · Birthday · Cake · Cake decorating · Dessert · No Bake · Uncategorized

Oreo bear cake balls.

What better post to write on a Saturday morning than one about cake balls.

Better still ‘No bake!’

I made these for my sisters birthday, they are so easy and so so yummy! I could have eaten all of them but alas, they weren’t for me so I had 2!

I didn’t bother following a recipe, I have made these previously so thought I’d go from memory. 

But if you search online for Oreo no bake cake pops you’ll find loads!! 

All you need is Oreos, cream cheese, chocolate for melting and some icing to decorate.. the glitter is optional, but glitter does make everything look happier doesn’t it! So all you need to do is crush up the Oreos  (I used a food processor) and mix them with cream cheese!


Once all is mixed evenly, divide the mixture and roll into small balls! Place into the fridge to set for around 30 minutes.

Whilst they are setting you can start to melt the chocolate, I always melt mine over a saucepan of boiling water. 

Remove chilled Oreo balls from the fridge and drop each one at a time into the chocolate, use a spoon or fork to roll it around and cover evenly with the chocolate.

You can decorate them with sprinkles for fast and pretty treats! 

This time, I coloured some icing brown and made some ears and a face for the bears. Because my sister is my bear, my chocolate bear to be precise! πŸ»πŸ’•


All finished with a sprinkle of edible gold glitter.

And here’s my gorgeous sister πŸ‘‡πŸ»

Leave a Reply

