Children · Family · Motherhood · Mummy · parenting · Uncategorized

And breath Mummy…

Deep breath in.. deep breath out… it’s not working! I’m livid.

So the other day, I discovered that Bunny has left bite marks on our bedroom blinds.

Did I say NEW, Very very expensive bedroom blinds?? No, well they were. And for those who don’t know, bunny is not the fluffy kind with long ears, its my daughter (nickname- not her actual name).

So when I discovered this, she was told off. We were in the middle of getting ready for bed anyway so off to bed she went without a story.

Today… I discover more bite marks. It’s 2.30 in the afternoon and I’ve put her in her bedroom after telling her off. Guaranteed she will now fall asleep and I’ll have to wake her for the school run in 30 minutes!


Tonight is meant to be movie night and the pair of them were going to be having a sleep over together. I’ve told her she isn’t getting the movie and popcorn or the sleep over.

Raaaaa

Being a parent is tough, and I’m now beginning to believe the whole “You can’t have nice things whilst the kids are young”. I mean she’s already christened one of the new sofas with urine! Fabulous!! And to top it all off Daddy is away on a fishing trip, Mummy needs back up some times… today is one of them! 

2 thoughts on “And breath Mummy…

Leave a Reply

